## 2022 NEBRASKA SYNOD ASSEMBLY SAMPLE BALLOT

All names are listed in alphabetical order.

<u>Synod Officer</u>	
(4 year term)	Seed Planters Cluster, Clergy Male Nominees - Elect 1
Vice President Nominees - <i>Elect 1</i>	☐ Rev. Steven Peeler
☐ Elysia McGill	☐ Nominations will be taken from the floor
☐ Fred Ohles	
☐ Dennis Remington	Two Rivers Cluster, Lay Male Nominees -
□ Nominations will be taken from the floor	Elect 1
	☐ Blaine Jelden
	☐ Nominations will be taken from the floor
<u>Synod Council</u>	
(6 year term unless noted)	
	Youth Representative Nominees - Elect 1
Lewis & Clark Cluster, Lay Female Nominees -	(2 Year Term, 14-17 years old OR entering
Elect 1	10th-12th Grade)
☐ Nominations will be taken from the floor	☐ Katya Gutiérrez
	☐ Anna Woods
Lincoln Area Cluster, Lay Male Nominees -	☐ Nominations will be taken from the floor
Elect 1	
☐ Fred Bredehoeft	Consultation Committee
☐ James Yankech	<u>Consultation Committee</u>
☐ Nominations will be taken from the floor	(6 year term)
North and Charter Clause Face January	Nominees - Elect 3
Northeast Cluster, Clergy Female Nominees –	Rev. Eric Spruth-Janssen
Elect 1	Steve Stroup
(term ends 2026)  ☐ Rev. Sandra Braasch	Rev. Sadi Omar Vila
☐ Rev. Karen McNeill-Utecht	☐ Nominations will be taken from the floor
☐ Nominations will be taken from the floor	
1 Nominations will be taken from the floor	
Pony Express Cluster, Lay Male Nominees –	<u>Committee on Discipline</u>
Elect 1	(6 year term)
☐ Britt Anderson	(c) circular
□ Nathan Peterson	Nominees – Elect 4
☐ Nominations will be taken from the floor	☐ Kathy McAreavey
	☐ Alejandra Rosas
Rolling Hills Cluster, Lay Female Nominees -	☐ Kevin Tranmer
Elect 1	☐ Joel Woods
☐ Sarah Effken Purcell	☐ Nominations will be taken from the floor
☐ Nominations will be taken from the floor	-