Nominating & Elections

The Nominating Committee has the responsibility to nominate persons for service on committees and other entities of the synod. The committee consists of seven clergy and seven laypersons each representing one of the Mission Cluster Units, and an officer from each synod organization for men, women and youth. The Synod Council appoints one of its members to serve on the committee.

Staff Contact:
Nominating Committee:

Chairperson: TBA. 

Members: Rev. Darrell Anderson, Omaha; Pam Anderson, Hay Springs; Rev. Liz Backus, Omaha; Rev. Chip Borgstadt, Omaha; Rev. Andrew Chavanak, Falls City; Rev. Tim Eighmy, North Platte; Pat Gregory, Blair; Corinne Jensen, Hastings; Susan Jewell, Grand Island; Kim Metzger, Adams; Bruce Pfeil, Wausa; Myrna Seagren, Bloomfield; John Skogstoe, Norfolk; Rev. Stephanie Tollefsen, Fremont; Rev. Tobi White, Lincoln.