Mission Clusters

Mission clusters are geographical groupings of congregations that facilitate joint ministry programming and representation on certain Synod committees. Each mission cluster is led by a dean (a rostered leader chosen from within the cluster) and staffed by an assistant to the Bishop.

Corridor Cluster

Assistant: Rev. Megan Morrow. Dean: Rev. Kris Bohac, Bethlehem, Davey/Zion, Ithaca

Congregations: American, Ashland; Bethlehem, Davey; Resurrection, Gretna; Zion, Ithaca; Christ, Louisville; Edensberg, Malmo; Alma, Mead; St. Mark’s, Valley; Bethlehem, Wahoo; Grace, Wahoo; St. John’s, Yutan.

Elkhorn Valley Cluster

Assistant: Rev. Juliet Focken. Dean: Rev. Becky Beckmann, Zion/Shell Creek/Salem, Newman Grove.

Congregations: Immanuel-Zion, Albion; Zion, Albion; St. John’s, Columbus; St. Paul’s, Creston (Leigh); Augustana, Genoa; St. John’s, Leigh; Immanuel, Madison; Shell Creek, Newman Grove; Trinity, Newman Grove; Zion, Newman Grove; St. John’s, Norfolk; Christ, Pierce; Zion, Platte Center; First English, Rising City; St. John’s, Schuyler; Calvary, Stromsburg (Swedehome).

Fremont Area Cluster                 

Assistant: Rev. Juliet Focken. Dean: Rev. Heidi Wallace, Bethany, Lyons/First Presby, Lyons.

Congregations: Salem, Fontenelle; First, Fremont; Salem, Fremont; Sinai, Fremont; St. Timothy, Fremont; Elim, Hooper; Redeemer, Hooper; St. Paul’s, Hooper; Emmaus, Kennard; Bethany, Lyons; Immanuel, Orum; St. John’s, Schuyler; St. John’s, Scribner; St John’s Ridgeley, Scribner; United, Scribner; Emmanuel, Tekamah; St. Paul’s, Uehling.

Homestead Cluster

Assistant: Rev. Megan Morrow. Dean: Rev. Nathan Metzger, Adams.

Congregations: American, Adams; Emmanuel, Beatrice; Holy Cross, Beatrice; St. John, Beatrice; St. John, Daykin; St. Paul, DeWitt; Trinity, DeWitt; St. Paul, Diller; American, Fairbury; American, Filley; Christ, Pickrell; Zion, Pickrell; Peace, Plymouth; First, Wilber; Immanuel, Wymore; Our Savior’s, Wymore.

Lewis and Clark Cluster

Associate: Rev. Kristen Van Stee. Dean: Rev. Amanda Talley, Trinity Hartington & Crofton

Congregations: St. John, Atkinson; St. Peter, Bassett; St. Mark’s, Bloomfield; Trinity, Bristow; Immanuel, Coleridge; Zion, Creighton; Trinity, Crofton; Trinity, Hartington; Faith, Maskell; Niobrara, Niobrara; Our Savior’s, Plainview; St. John’s, Randolph; Our Saviour, Spencer; Thabor, Wausa.

Lincoln Area Cluster

Assistant: Rev. Megan Morrow. Dean: Rev. Kimberlee Osborn, Lincoln.

Congregations: Trinity, Cordova; Shepherd of the Hills, Hickman; American, Lincoln; First, Lincoln; Followers of Christ, Lincoln; Friedens, Lincoln; Grace, Lincoln; Our Saviour’s, Lincoln; Spirit of Hope, Lincoln; St. Andrew’s, Lincoln; Sheridan, Lincoln; Southwood, Lincoln; United, Lincoln; Zion, Lincoln; Faith, Seward; Grace, Walton; Luther Memorial, Syracuse; First, York.

Metro East Cluster

Assistant: Rev. Juliet Focken. Dean: Rev. Jan Peterson, Augustana, Omaha.

Congregations: Christ the King, Bellevue; Immanuel, Bellevue; Augustana, Omaha; Bethel, Omaha; First, Omaha; Grace, Omaha; Iglesia Luterana San Andres, Omaha; Immanuel, Omaha; Kountze Memorial, Omaha; Nile Lutheran Chapel, Omaha; Shepherd of the Hills, Omaha; St. Luke’s, Omaha; St. Matthew, Omaha; Sudanese Messiah Worshipping Community, Omaha; Trinity, Omaha;Hosanna, Plattsmouth; Messiah, Ralston.

Metro West Cluster

Assistant: Rev. Juliet Focken. Dean: Rev. Scott Frederickson, First, Blair.

Congregations: St. John’s, Bennington; First, Blair; Bethany, Omaha; Holy Cross, Omaha; Living Grace, Omaha; Lord of Love, Omaha; Luther Memorial, Omaha; Morning Star, Omaha; Rejoice!, Omaha; St. Michael, Omaha; St. Paul’s, Omaha; St. Thomas, Omaha; St. Timothy’s, Omaha; Trinity, Papillion.

Northeast Cluster

Associate: Rev. Kristen Van Stee. Dean: Rev. Kat Montira, St. Peter’s, Pender.

Congregations: First, Allen; Concordia, Concord; Salem, Dakota City; St. Luke, Emerson; St. Paul’s, Emerson; St. Paul’s, Homer; Trinity, Hubbard; St. Mark’s, Pender; St. Peter’s, Pender; St. Peter’s, Pilger; Salem, Ponca; First, South Sioux City; St. Luke’s, Stanton; Salem, Wakefield; Our Savior, Wayne; Grace, West Point; Trinity, Winside; Christ, Wisner.

Panhandle Cluster

Assistant: Rev. Steve Meysing. Dean: Rev. Ann Sundberg, Immanuel, Chadron.

Congregations: St. John’s United, Alliance; Messiah, Broadwater; Immanuel, Chadron; Berea, Chappell; Grace, Chappell; United Church of the Plains, Dalton; Rejoice, Gering; St. Peter’s, Hay Springs; First English, Kimball; Grace, Lewellen; Gloria Dei, Lodgepole; Immanuel (Weyerts), Lodgepole; St. Mark’s, Oshkosh; Prairie West, Potter; Immanuel, Rushville; Calvary, Scottsbluff; Lakota Lutheran Chapel, Scottsbluff; Holy Trinity, Sidney.

Pony Express Cluster

Assistant: Rev. Steve Meysing. Dean: Rev. Jon Mapa, American, Gothenburg .

Congregations:  Adullam, Bertrand; Immanuel, Bertrand; Our Saviour, Broken Bow; Callaway Lutheran, Callaway; American, Cozad; St. John’s, Cozad; St. John’s, Eustis; American, Gothenburg; Zion, Gothenburg; Grace, Lexington.

Prairie Cluster

Assistant: Rev. Megan Morrow. Dean: Rev. Stuart Sell, Trinity, Bruning.

Congregations: Trinity, Bruning; St. Paul, Byron; St. Peter, Byron; Zion, Carleton; Christ, Davenport; Prince of Peace, Geneva; St. Paul, Gilead; St. Paul, Hardy; Grace, Hebron; First, McCool Junction; Grace, Ohiowa; St. John’s, Ohiowa; Bethany, Ruskin; Salem, Superior; Zion, Sutton.

Rolling Hills Cluster

Assistant: Rev. Megan Morrow. Dean: Rev. Amalia Spruth-Janssen, St. James, Humboldt.

Congregations: St. Paul, Auburn; St. Paul, Auburn (Hickory Grove); First, Avoca; Hope, Burr; Grace, Cook; St. Paul’s, Falls City; St. James, Humboldt; St. Matthew, Johnson; Zion, Johnson; First, Nebraska City; St. John’s, Otoe; Beautiful Savior, Palmyra; Christ, Talmage (Syracuse); Faith, Talmage; St. Peter’s, Verdon (Falls City).

Seed Planters Cluster

Assistant: Rev. Steve Meysing. Dean: Rev. Ricardo Riqueza, St. John’s, Marquette & Trinity, Polk.

Congregations: Messiah, Aurora; Grace, Central City; Zion, Clay Center; Our Saviour’s, Dannebrog; Immanuel, Glenvil; St. Paul’s, Glenvil; Calvary, Grand Island; Messiah, Grand Island; St. Paul’s, Grand Island; United, Hampton; Immanuel, Hastings; Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd, Hastings; Fridhem, Hordville; St. John’s, Marquette; Bethany, Ord; Trinity, Polk; St. Mark’s, St. Paul; Salem, Stromsburg; Trinity, Wolbach.

Tumbleweed Cluster

Assistant: Rev. Steve Meysing. Dean:  Rev. Lisa Mensinger, Our Savior’s, McCook & St. Alban’s Episcopal, McCook.

Congregations: Zion, Benkelman; Zion, Haigler; Our Savior’s, McCook; First, North Platte; Messiah, North Platte; Trinity, Paxton; Grace, Sutherland.

Two Rivers Cluster

Assistant: Rev. Steve Meysing. Dean: Rev. Thalia Woodworth, Trinity, Stamford

Congregations: Bethany, Axtell; Zion, Franklin (Macon); Trinity, Hildreth; Spirit of Grace, Holdrege; Family of Christ, Kearney; First, Kearney; Bethany, Minden; Fredericksburg, Minden; Trinity, Stamford.